Sekai no Hikari: Light of the World

"You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden…In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven."

My Significance Prayer

on September 3, 2013

Lord, don’t let me be significant without You.
Don’t ever let me gain glory for myself;
For with You I am full, I am complete.
Without You I am just an empty shell,
A hollow husk just waiting to be filled.
The box is never kept just for itself,
But for the gift that’s waiting to be opened.
So fill me, Lord, and let me be the jar,
That holds the Beautiful Living Water.
With You, let me be great, and smart, and strong,
All things impossible, if not for You.
Use me to spread your truth to every place.
Through You I can be light to the world.
I pray that You would use me every day!

 

Leave a Reply

